PDA

View Full Version : My bttf build

howlingwind13
08-02-2014, 05:08 PM
Quick history, I've had the car 11 years. It had an electrical meltdown along with other major issues...and was undriveable for 9 of those years. Well after a ton of work it's running and driving. I've been collecting conversion parts for 10 years. On June 11, out of boredom I started mounting things. Working only weekends, for a month or so...this is where I'm at. Still need a few parts, and fab up the flux bands.

mike

ALEXAKOS
08-03-2014, 08:26 AM
This a very serious work and with real screen accurate parts!!! Way to go

Jonathan
08-03-2014, 09:25 AM
Looks great, Mike!

Love the plate too! ...you coming out runt?? I'd prefer to shoot you today, but if not, I'll have to shoot me a blacksmith!

Jimmycxc
08-03-2014, 07:49 PM
Very Nice!

Have you driven it with how it looks now? I hope you like attention. Best advice is watch out for people drifting into your lane when they are trying to take a picture. Also...a back up camera.

AdamKontras
08-04-2014, 12:26 PM
Incredible job!

djdogbone
08-05-2014, 02:12 AM
Fantastic!

Dangermouse
08-05-2014, 08:25 AM
That's a pretty impressive DIY

howlingwind13
08-11-2014, 03:45 PM
Thanks guys, sorry it took so long to respond, I have a 2 year old and a very sick mother, mixed with no internet at home for the last week.

Yeah, the trying to take a picture of the car when your driving is pretty scary, people just drift all over.

papanoel
08-11-2014, 10:54 PM
Thanks guys, sorry it took so long to respond, I have a 2 year old and a very sick mother, mixed with no internet at home for the last week.

Yeah, the trying to take a picture of the car when your driving is pretty scary, people just drift all over.

Its bad enough in a regular delorean, can't imagine how bad it is in a BTTF delorean.

SIMid
08-12-2014, 02:44 AM
Its bad enough in a regular delorean, can't imagine how bad it is in a BTTF delorean.