PDA

View Full Version : Fuel Fuel Accumulator

bad85ford
12-03-2015, 03:54 PM
Hey all, Im new to the Delorean world coming from a Ford background, so needless to say this is all very very new and different. I'm currently in the process of going through the fuel system to make sure things check out. And if anyone is interested, no they haven't checked out, but its all fixable! So, my question is how difficult is it to access the fuel accumulator, and where exactly is it located? To be honest I've been in the office all day and haven't even looked for it, but I figured I'd ask and get some guidance before I even get under there. Thoughts anyone?

Thanks,
Ryan

PJ Grady Inc.
12-03-2015, 04:07 PM
Hey all, Im new to the Delorean world coming from a Ford background, so needless to say this is all very very new and different. I'm currently in the process of going through the fuel system to make sure things check out. And if anyone is interested, no they haven't checked out, but its all fixable! So, my question is how difficult is it to access the fuel accumulator, and where exactly is it located? To be honest I've been in the office all day and haven't even looked for it, but I figured I'd ask and get some guidance before I even get under there. Thoughts anyone?

Thanks,
Ryan

Check the "How to Guide" as I'm sure it's been asked before. You can also request a "how to" at the beginning if you don't see it.
Rob

davidc89
12-03-2015, 04:09 PM
It's not real hard to get to. It's located underneath the car just in front of the motor. It has an access hole. If you get under the car and follow the frame, you will see it. It can be a pain to get out sometimes, so make room in your vocabulary for some new swear words...

DMCVegas
12-03-2015, 06:25 PM
Hey all, Im new to the Delorean world coming from a Ford background, so needless to say this is all very very new and different.