PDA

View Full Version : BTTF 3 Delorean goes on sale on SYFY network Wednesday Jun 8th.

Chris Burns
06-02-2011, 11:04 PM
http://video.syfy.com/shows/hollywoodtreasure/v1331171

stevedmc
06-02-2011, 11:18 PM
I'm no pro but I have doubts it is a screen used car. As far as I know the ones in the movie had the speedometer decals replaced with decals topping out at 95 mph. This one only tops out at 85 mph.

Chris Burns
06-02-2011, 11:22 PM
Here is the webpage describing the car:

http://www.bttf3delorean.com/Home.html

MikeWard
06-03-2011, 03:51 AM
I know the ones in the movie had the speedometer decals replaced with decals topping out at 95 mph. This one only tops out at 85 mph.
The decal was only replaced on 1 car I believe, and that was the car they cut up to use for the "in car" shots. (others more in the know keep me honest here)

tjd
06-03-2011, 11:02 AM
The "C" (process) car was the only film car to have a 95MPH speedo. All other film used cars had the stock 85MPH speedo.

BTTF-1
06-05-2011, 11:18 AM
This Back to the Future Part III Delorean is 100 percent Screen Used. The car was in typical Universal Studios condition when the company "Screen Used" purchased it off the Universal lot. The condition was absolutely pathetic. Years before in a feeble attempt to restore the car Universal painted the entire interior of the car with a dark grey spray paint. Screen Used spent many years restoring this car to it's probably better than original screen used condition. This was a major undertaking to say the least. It is a real shame that Universal Studio’s takes such poor care of their movie cars. You should see “KITT today from Knight Rider.” It’s shameful.

Thank You “Screen Used” for performing such a magnificent restoration and preserving this vital part of movie memorabilia.

Ed

Chris Burns
06-08-2011, 04:36 PM
The show airs tonight at 10:00 pm on the SYFY network. Just a reminder.

uhhair
06-08-2011, 11:07 PM