PDA

View Full Version : Finally Sat in a DeLorean!

delorean4ever
08-03-2012, 11:22 PM
One of the reasons I got my Engineering degree, was so that one day, I'd be able to afford one of these, my all-time favorite car, the DeLorean. Last week, I got to go on a tour of Mr. Lloyd Ganton's 'Ye Ole Carriage Shop Automobile Museum' near Jackson, Michigan. This was the fourth one I had ever seen in person, an early 82 model.

I was honored and thrilled when Mr. Ganton asked if I wanted to sit in it. It fit like a glove, PERFECT. Kind of like a Fiero, but roomier, like the Lotus Esprit I had sat in years ago in High School, but MUCH nicer. I really can't thank him enough for the privilege. Awesome doesn't begin to describe it.

The VIN is SCEDT26T8CD010221, anyone familiar with this car?

dvonk
08-03-2012, 11:31 PM
awesome feeling, isnt it? i got to sit in a DeLorean for the first time this year as well, at DCS 2012. Jim was kind enough to let me sit in 06960. :biggrin:

best of luck in your DeLorean quest!

Jimmyvonviggle
08-03-2012, 11:56 PM
What is the white car partially in the shot, a 60's era corvair?

Shep
08-04-2012, 12:25 AM
Lucky dog! The first DeLorean I ever sat in was my own, after I bought it and shipped it here from Las Vegas. :hihi2: Man what I would've given to have sat in one before that. Great idea taking pictures of your experience! It's always nice to look back and remember your first DeLorean experience. And it even has the thin dealer stripes! First one I've seen with that.