PDA

View Full Version : General VIN: 2964 Restoration & Recommendation on Parts!!

1batt4u
06-24-2011, 02:10 PM
Hi all,

I have been starting work on my D for about 2 months!! I've had the car since beginning of August 2008. I haven't done anything to it ever since I bought it. I drove it around for a short time, locally!! I've just been looking over the car, get to know it, and looking for the correct parts based on what people have to say on the forums about them!!

I've started seperate threads based on different catagories of the car, so I won't build up just one huge thread!

I'm pretty much done with the Wings-A-Loft system!! Also checked all the wiring through out the car!!
Next step will be Fuel/Engine/Electrical, and after that undercarriagem suspension/brakes/bushings!!

I am looking to purchase parts!! Who do you guys recommend?? Just one certain place or different people to buy from?? I am putting in alot of work in the car, I just wanna find parts that will last, not fail, and be happy with them!!
Here is a list of parts I will defiitely need, if you guys can Please Please help me out by commenting, putting in who to buy from, any recommendations!! Or if there are certain parts I can buy from regular autopart stores!

Good Fuel Pump - John Hervey??
Fuel Accumulator - ??
SS all Fuel Lines & Brake lines - ??
Clutch Slave/Master Cylinder - John Hervey, SS Sleeved??
All seals/Rings/Gaskets and such - ???
Water Pump - ???
Good Alternator - ??
Starter - Eagle Premier gear-driven starter?? From what I've read from old forum!
A/C Compressor - is there any polished ones??
Ignition-Coil/SparkPlugs/Wires/Rotor/Cap - MSD???
Front Lowering Springs - Just front lowering springs, something thats low, except Eibach! I've seen other front lowering springs, but they do not seem low at all!!
Spax Shocks - For NY roads, which means, pot holes, bumps, hills!