PDA

View Full Version : DeLorean Rental Request - Tampa/Citrus Park area, November 1or 2, 2012

Morpheus
10-18-2012, 02:18 PM
I am interested in renting someone's delorean on November 1 or 2nd for the day or what is available for someone. I live in Tampa fl citrus park area. I would just like to surprise my wife and drive her around for her birthday.

Best Regards,
Adam Labadie

Since his intention is to drive the car, I informed him that his chances of someone accepting this type of rental were low. Regardless, he said:

I understand , my wife is a huge back to the future and it's one of her dreams just to drive around town, I would gladly work a deal to make them feel comfortable, I worked as a technician for Mercedes Benz for 6 years I have driven the most expensive cars on the road, I would be able to put up my Mercedes a collateral or we could work something out, just looking for one to go to dinner or whatever works

So, if you would like to rent your car out to Adam, please contact him at ajlabadie(at)me.com. Thanks!

Evildeli
10-19-2012, 09:35 AM
I can safely say this event is too far out of the way for me. I was curious as to what others think for this situation though. For me, there's pretty much no way I would let someone drive my D, outside the Delorean community. I don't care if they have a Mercedes, it's not a D. There are just so many quirks and noises that I know of that would take too long to explain to a non-D driver. My best friend test drove my D for me before I bought it since he lived closer to the seller, and the seller told me my friend grinded in almost every gear, despite having a manual daily driver. Plus, what happens if the D breaks down while the renter is driving? That alone sounds like a nightmare in figuring out who's at fault and who's gonna pay even with a contract signed. Just too much stress. Has anyone else rented their D out to drive?

sdg3205
10-19-2012, 09:31 PM