PDA

View Full Version : Formerly "Buckshot"; now 3991

Chris3991
11-15-2012, 10:25 PM
Hello all,

Last May I was on the verge of purchasing a D from a family in Ohio which fell through for personal reasons on the seller's end. However, today I picked up 3991 from a collector here in Georgia and have now begun developing a to-do list. While the car is in great shape and runs strong, there are some things that need to be addressed and replaced. Tech sessions may be a long shot due to my work/family schedule so this forum and it's search feature is all I've got for now.

I've been striving to own a D for many many years. So, let the adventure begin.

Cheers,
Chris

Chris Burns
11-15-2012, 10:30 PM
Welcome to Delorean ownership!:devil:

This is a great group to go to for help.

Jonathan
11-15-2012, 10:41 PM
Congrats Chris!

What sort of things do you need to work on? Cosmetic? Functional? If it is running strong, then perhaps the miscellaneous stuff?

Horns? Interior lights? Windows and switches? Radio? Mirrors? Wipers?

Sounds like fun!!

Dangermouse
11-15-2012, 11:02 PM
Bloody hell, not another "Chris" :)

j/k

Welcome to the group.

Doubt that there will be another tech session this year, so ask away on your questions.

What part of GA are you in?

sdg3205
11-15-2012, 11:47 PM
Hey!

Post some pics of the new ride!

Chris3991
11-16-2012, 08:34 AM
The underside of the car is in great shape, the engine bay is clean, and the leather interior has no cracks or tears. First, I've got the "fast blinker" on the drivers side. I've tried to fix that with bulbs but to no avail. I still am going to clean the sockets and see if its a grounding issue. I also would like to have the A/C system looked at. The fan blows but that may be about it. The engine appears to have a modified air intake that I'd like for someone to explain once I get a pic posted.
For now, I'm going through and learning the basics that I never could learn before having a car.

Cheers

ccurzio