PDA

View Full Version : General Pls hlp. just bought a delorean look for some answers

tomcatf14g
12-31-2012, 04:21 AM
Hello all. new member and this is my first post. I just bought my first delorean. never thought i would own one in my lifetime and have to say i have already fallen in love. The price was a steal and other than some minor issues ive been able to get it running and driving again. REcently while searching for parts i located DMC Northwest here in the state i live in and was able to find all i need to get it fixed and discovered it has already had mods done to it. Im a more than proficinet tech but have never before attempted to work on or upgrade one of these beautys. Im looking for advice on how to get some better perfomance and handling out of this gem with out compromising the intgruity of the car. the mods ive learned it has already is a stage 2 engine conversion. upgraded larger fuel injectors after market ignition system a turbo and some other small things. DMC northwest said my turbo was installed properly but recomended i go back to natrual asperation or go with a stage 3 conversion and add a supercharger. since im new to owing one of these i would really value opions of those who have either done this or something better or can offer me better ideas. I do know the company that made my turbo no longer exist and if it does fail im kinda screwed so i would like to put something in tht i can still get parts for or replace. any advice would be welcomed and please forgive my lack of knowledge as i am still learning about the DMC-12. Thanks

ccurzio
12-31-2012, 08:09 AM
DMCNW has some great people there, so my first piece of advice would be to listen to everything that Toby and Misty suggest. They're nice and they know their stuff.