PDA

View Full Version : Wanted Looking for a DMC 12 to restore - 18k or less?

JohnZ
01-27-2013, 02:15 PM
Hi there, It is a great pleasure be part of this community. I think it's best to start this message with a little presentation :). I live in a small town in Northern Italy called Belluno, I work as a technician for a local TV station, this job gives me a bit of money, but let's say that the crisis is really beating us down so actually I'm not very rich. Luckily I still live with my parents so I don't have to spend money to survive (at the moment :) ). I'm a member of the Italian Delorean Club, and lately I've been wondering how I could do to own a Delorean and to drive it currently since I love to drive and I love the car itself. At the beginning I thought that this was a bad idea because of its cost, the fact that they're so rare and so on. But little by little I started to change my mind and here I am looking for a DMC 12 for real! So good I am endorsed spiritually from my father who also loves to drive. I just imagine, from time to time, what driving around my small city with a sports car like that would mean!

However, in these days I've been sending TONS of emails to private sellers and also Car markets but I have been receiving very few answers (I don't now why). Moreover, this answers were so negative (like "I've already sold it") and so I was beginning to feel a little down hearted. The Delorean trades here in Italy are very rare, I would say they're almost non existent.