PDA

View Full Version : If my life were a Greek Tradgedy......

DMC3165
07-28-2011, 07:18 AM
It would go something like this........

Ever since I got 3165 back things have been going fairly well for me. Paid off some debts, had a second baby last year. Life's been good. During the winter I got offered a nice cush job, it wouldn't be available until mid summer but if I wanted it I had to submit my resume early otherwise I'd get shut out. So I decided I wanted it and began to liquidate my business assets. I'm an independent contractor for a larger company which means I own a truck and a support vehicle. I had some loans that needed to be paid and I was even up enough where if I sold everything I'd break even. Which was fine because things have been kind of slow work wise, livable but slow. So my family and I decided this new job is in everyone's best interest. So I spoke with the operations manager at the new place 2 weeks ago and he said i'm at the top of the list and should be getting called any day. That same day I finalized a deal to sell my truck which is the main bread and butter of my business and the last thing I needed to get rid of. I needed $58,000 to pay it of and got 60. But that's ok I made plenty of money with it while I had it. The very same day I got a phone call from my wife. She had appendicitis 2 weeks earlier. As it would turn out when they checked her appendix after it was removed she has cancer. She's 33.