FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com

Thread: Interview with Barrie Wills - Supply Management

My VIN:    5875

Club(s):   (DOA) (DCUK) (DOI)

Interview with Barrie Wills - Supply Management

I stumbled across this article today while working in my day job. I'm a procurement officer with the Canadian Government, so this article really resonated with me. Procurement - whether you're buying fighter jets, ships or in this case a car really has a lot of common pitfalls. It's a great read.

http://www.supplymanagement.com/anal...asing-director
    Eric
    1981/Grey/Manual/Grooved Hood/Martin Lowering Springs/SPEC I Exhaust/Ice Cold R134 AC

Ontario Year of Manufacture (YOM) License Plates
    www.YOMplates.ca

My VIN:    6235

Wow that was an awesome article. Can't wait to read the book when it comes out.

My VIN:    3028

I wish there was a definite answer on the finances and demise of DMC. This article seems to state that they couldn't sell the cars and they were in a dire financial situation. Other articles I read said they had a a waiting list of car orders, money in the bankb, but Margaret Thatcher's political agenda ultimately destroyed the company.
    Barry

My VIN:    5462

Club(s):   (DCH)

Barrie Wills had a higher calling, the Sinclair C5.

When DMC went bust Sinclair tried to buy the VARI equipment to make the body for the C5

Sorry, wildly O/T

J

My VIN:    10757 1st place Concourse 1998