FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Your other projects/hobbies

My VIN:    4534

Your other projects/hobbies

So, aside from the Deloreans, what do you do?

A few years back I was heavily into 3d modeling.

I still tinker every now and then.

I've got a 66 Nova I've been restoring for over 5 years now that I really need to get back to.

I took a few months from the Nova to fix some damage the PO did to my Mustang before I bought it. Take it from me, the Delorean rust issues are cake compared to Detroit steel.

This might be a future project: I want a ground pounding 390 powered Mustang drag car. Trust me...she's worse than she looks and she looks bad.

My VIN:    01955

Ive got a Lancia Zagato that is going through the resto process. If i had the room, i would attempt it myself, but ive got a backyard guy doing all the rust work.

But i do collect 1:18 scale model cars (any other scales if the diecast is awesome). Got around 100 1:18s, a few 1:24s, boxes of 1:64s and a small sellection of 1:43s. Will stop collecting these diecasts after my huge 1:1 purchase of a Delorean!

I do spend a bit playing online with my PS3, COD Black Ops atm. If anyone wants to add me, its "Simid".

Love to get into 3D modelling, havent used my Industrial Design degree for many years now.

Let's see if you bastards can do 90. dvonk's Avatar

My VIN:    loading, please wait...

i have way too many hobbies and way too little time, now that i am a homeowner. however, aside from my '58 Buick project i like to collect things.

LaserDiscs & archaic video players
    vintage stuff; appliances, clothing, records, whatever
    vacuums
    photography and collect vintage cameras
    old money
    and, of course, DeLorean trinkets & memorabilia.