FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: New here!

New here!

Hi!

I'm new in the Delorean world,I found one 3 week ago,behind a house under a old cover under a tree.It's in very good original shape.My major problem,the title.The car is registered to the name of the first owner.The car ben given to the family I bought it off.....Registered owner can't be found,so I can't do anything with the car. I try my change,if maybe someone here avec a badly not repairable car with the VIN plate that could sell it....only the 2 serial number plate. A US serial # will not be in the Quebec Archive so I will be able to get a new title for it and finally do something with this car.Without this the car will probably sit for years like for the previous owner

Thanks!

My VIN:    <2000

Club(s):   (DCF)

Bonjour et bienvenue!

That certainly is an interesting story. Can you tell us about how the family aquired the car from the mysterious previous owner? And what is his or her status? Also, what is the VIN of the car?

There must be a way of getting title to it in Quebec...easier than swapping VIN plates.
    Dana

1981 DeLorean DMC-12 (5 Speed, Gas Flap, Black Interior, Windshield Antenna, Dark Gray)
    Restored as "mostly correct, but with flaws corrected". Pictures and comments of my restoration are in the albums section on my profile.
    1985 Chevrolet Corvette, Z51, 4+3 manual
    2006 Dodge Magnum R/T (D/D)
    2010 Camaro SS (Transformers Edition)

The car been given to the family
    I bought the car from as a gift,they didn't do the property transfert and now the original owner ( and registered) ignore all contact.There is no other way to get the title since the car is in his name in the registry.In Quebec is VERY it's very hard to get a title....

Quote Originally Posted by DMC-81 View Post
    Bonjour et bienvenue!