FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com

Thread: Two Rescued Deloreans from a long hibernation

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

My VIN:    00879 and 10903

Two Rescued Deloreans from a long hibernation

I am new to Deloreans and this forum, but I plan to start visiting a lot more due to recently acquiring two Deloreans from a friend. One is an early 81 model (Will post number later once I write it down) and the second is a Dec. 81 1982 model (VIN 10903). The 82 had been fitted with a Turbo kit at one point in it's life and the almost destroyed in a roll over accident. I believe the right person could return this car to the road again, but it would take a whole lot of work and dedication. The 81 model will be the one I focus on getting back on the road because it would require the least amount of work. I hope with the information found on DMCTalk and other sources that I can get this car going again. My name is Matthew and I am located in middle TN and I look forward in participating in the forum.

Motors about after dark Michael's Avatar

My VIN:    Your VIN'S mom

If you ever find yourself close to Kingsport pm me!

Oh and welcome!

My VIN:    2743

Club(s):   (SEDOC) (DCH) (DCUK) (DOC-UK)

Welcome Matthew

you should find all the info you ever need on here, and if you can't find it, just ask.

And we'd love to see pictures of the cars when you get a chance too.
    Dermot
    VIN 2743, B/A, Frame 2227, engine 2320

I don't always drive cars, but when I do, I prefer DeLoreans

http://www.will-to-live.org

No-one is to stone anyone, even, and I want to make this absolutely clear, even if they do say "carburetor"

My VIN:    00879 and 10903

Pics