FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com

Thread: 20th Wedding Anniversary Road Trip

My VIN:    3294

20th Wedding Anniversary Road Trip

Me and the wife just back home on Thursday night from middle and western Pennsylvania for our 20th wedding anniversary road trip. Last year we took off to Chicago in the Delorean and left the car at DMC Midwest while we did the tourist stuff in the city.

This year we took off from middle Tennessee and headed north to Pennsylvania for a week of site seeing and visiting some friends who are also in the movie exhibition industry.

We stayed in the little town of Addison, Pennsylvania at a quaint little Bed and Breakfast. The owners were fantastic, the room was immaculate, and the food was amazing.

When I'm not showing movies in the dark, I work as an architectural designer for a Civil Engineering firm. My degree is in architecture, and I've always had a fascination with the work of Frank Lloyd Wright, the famous architect from the 1930's & 40's. The bed and breakfast we stayed at was about a 20-30 minute drive from one of his most famous works, "Falling Water". We took a tour of Falling Water on Tuesday afternoon and I totally geeked out.

Later on Tuesday afternoon, we headed over to Mt. Pleasant, Pennsylvania to visit the owner of the Evergreen Drive-In Theatre

Wednesday morning we spent hiking to the waterfalls in Ohiopyle State Park, and then headed out towards Pittsburgh to the town of Vandergrift to visit the owners of the Riverside Drive-In Theatre. Back in the Spring, me and the owner of the Riverside made a friendly wager during the Stanly Cup playoffs between the Nashville Predators and the Pittsburgh Penguins. Basically, whoever's team lost, the loser had to wear the opposing team's jersey or t-shirt to work for a whole weekend. Here's a picture of me holding up my end of the bargain wearing my new Penguins shirt.