Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Where to get thermo switch?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date:  Jan 2015

    Posts:    241

    Where to get thermo switch?

    So I thought someone told me to get a Saab 900 Thermo switch that it was the same or somewhere it was labeled as the same.. So I got this one:

    https://m.ebay.com/itm/Saab-900-Swit...-/361910272534

    The connector is a little different and the nut is much bigger. It looks like if I took out the the second nut on the Thermo time switch which is bigger on the car, this one might work if the electrical connection had the same shape. So maybe people modify electrical connector. But my real question is where can I get a new one?

    Thanks
    81' gas flap. Sept build. 14k miles. Mostly original. Updating things...

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date:  Jul 2017

    Location:  Indianapolis, Indiana

    Posts:    61

    My VIN:    04629

    Thermo Switch

    Quote Originally Posted by Redsquall View Post
    So I thought someone told me to get a Saab 900 Thermo switch that it was the same or somewhere it was labeled as the same.. So I got this one:

    https://m.ebay.com/itm/Saab-900-Swit...-/361910272534

    But my real question is where can I get a new one?

    Thanks
    Both Deloreango and DMCH have these, Deloreango offers OEM and aftermarket choices.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Chris 16409's Avatar
    Join Date:  May 2011

    Location:  Fresno, CA.

    Posts:    1,147

    My VIN:    16409

    An alternative is to use Bitsyncmaster (Dave M's) solid state hot start relay. It's half the price of a new ThermoTime switch and should last forever.
    Chris Miles

    For Better or Worse I own a DeLorean!
    1983 Grey Manual, VIN #16409, Fresno, California

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •