FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Wanted - manual trans $30-35k

My VIN:    1596

Club(s):   (DMA)

Wanted - manual trans $30-35k

Hi, all:

I live outside of Philadelphia. I've done my research, read the buyer's guide and feel like I'm ready to purchase. I'm looking for something that I can drive, so I don't care about super low miles or concours perfection. In fact, I'd prefer some tasteful upgrades. I'm not a mechanic, but I'm relatively handy to handle minor issues. I've also found a local mechanic who has owned a few and knows his way around these cars.

My perfect car would be:
    Manual trans
    Rust free frame
    Starts, runs, drives, stops
    Clean gray interior
    Eibach spring/shock setup
    Stage 2

This would be a "perfect" wish list, and I acknowledge it would be a tall order to find everything at my price point of $30-$35k

I haven't been able to find anything local. I don't want to buy sight unseen, but I would be willing to fly out to see a good candidate. I should probably sign up with the Mid-Atlantic Club as well, but thought I'd post here first. Also, do prices go down in the winter months or do they stay pretty firm?

Thanks,
    Greg
    Last edited by Boxbot; 08-22-2018 at 11:30 PM.

My VIN:    0934

Club(s):   (NCDMC) (DCUK)

PM sent.
    Might know somebody with one that meets some of your criteria.
    March '81, 5-speed, black interior

Thanks, Rich!

Is anyone in the LA area willing/able to take a look at this car?

https://losangeles.craigslist.org/la...678489318.html

Edit: Nevermind. I think it's a bogus listing. Here's the same car listed in Buffalo.

https://buffalo.craigslist.org/cto/d...659852928.html
    Last edited by Boxbot; 08-23-2018 at 11:37 PM.

My VIN:    16355

Definately a fake, scam ad. Was sold by Moto Exotica sometime ago. Price seems to have risen in the past month on it.

Quote Originally Posted by Boxbot View Post
    Thanks, Rich!