Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Uneven Injector Output ***Split from PPR Shim Source ***

  1. #11
    Administrator Ron's Avatar
    Join Date:  Jun 2011

    Location:  North GA

    Posts:    4,699

    Club(s):   (SEDOC) (DCUK)

    5.2 Bar (75.419627 PSI)

  2. #12
    Senior Member Bitsyncmaster's Avatar
    Join Date:  May 2011

    Location:  Leonardtown, MD

    Posts:    7,287

    My VIN:    03572

    Quote Originally Posted by bytes311 View Post
    I'm going to get some kjet gauges on it. Since you have the same FD as I, do you know what the ideal primary pressure should be?
    Yes that is the first thing to do. What's nice with the "076: is you have volume adjustment for each injector. I adjusted mine doing the 6 jar test although it was very close to matched before I made the adjustment.
    Dave M vin 03572
    http://dm-eng.weebly.com/

  3. #13
    absotively posilutely bytes311's Avatar
    Join Date:  Sep 2014

    Location:  Modesto, CA

    Posts:    196

    Club(s):   (NCDMC) (DCUK)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ron View Post
    5.2 Bar (75.419627 PSI)
    Thanks Ron!

    Dave: How do you perform a volume adjustment at each injector with the "076" FD? Didn't know it was possible.

  4. #14
    Senior Member Bitsyncmaster's Avatar
    Join Date:  May 2011

    Location:  Leonardtown, MD

    Posts:    7,287

    My VIN:    03572

    Quote Originally Posted by bytes311 View Post
    Thanks Ron!

    Dave: How do you perform a volume adjustment at each injector with the "076" FD? Didn't know it was possible.
    You have a little cap at each cylinder location on the FD. Remove that cap and then there is an adjustment "screw" under that cap. Don't remember which way to turn it to increase the volume but you just run the 6 bottle test a few times.
    Dave M vin 03572
    http://dm-eng.weebly.com/

  5. #15
    absotively posilutely bytes311's Avatar
    Join Date:  Sep 2014

    Location:  Modesto, CA

    Posts:    196

    Club(s):   (NCDMC) (DCUK)

    Quote Originally Posted by Bitsyncmaster View Post
    You have a little cap at each cylinder location on the FD. Remove that cap and then there is an adjustment "screw" under that cap. Don't remember which way to turn it to increase the volume but you just run the 6 bottle test a few times.
    I'm at work, but here is an old photo of my FD. My "076" doesn't have adjustable screws.

    20151122_123659.jpg

    fdnum.jpg
    Last edited by bytes311; 03-26-2019 at 12:50 PM.

  6. #16
    Senior Member Bitsyncmaster's Avatar
    Join Date:  May 2011

    Location:  Leonardtown, MD

    Posts:    7,287

    My VIN:    03572

    Here is mine.

    So it looks like one of us has a unit someone has changed the top.
    Attached Images
    Last edited by Bitsyncmaster; 03-26-2019 at 02:58 PM.
    Dave M vin 03572
    http://dm-eng.weebly.com/

  7. #17
    EFI'd dn010's Avatar
    Join Date:  Jul 2011

    Location:  Florida: Pinellas County

    Posts:    1,735

    My VIN:    5003

    Club(s):   (DCF)

    According to photos, the 076 is not supposed to have any adjustment screws on it. You probably have a 077 upper half.
    Last edited by dn010; 03-26-2019 at 03:46 PM.
    -----Dan B.

  8. #18
    Senior Member Bitsyncmaster's Avatar
    Join Date:  May 2011

    Location:  Leonardtown, MD

    Posts:    7,287

    My VIN:    03572

    Quote Originally Posted by dn010 View Post
    According to photos, the 076 is not supposed to have any adjustment screws on it. You probably have a 077 upper half.
    Interesting. I do see photos on Hervey's web page shows it not adjustable. I looked closely at the top half and there are no marks or casting info on it. Both halfs are cast iron. I see some FDs are cast aluminum. I wonder what each half controls.
    Dave M vin 03572
    http://dm-eng.weebly.com/

  9. #19
    absotively posilutely bytes311's Avatar
    Join Date:  Sep 2014

    Location:  Modesto, CA

    Posts:    196

    Club(s):   (NCDMC) (DCUK)

    Just to be clear that I'm buying the correct set of gauges, will this work?

    https://www.ebay.com/itm/3420-FUEL-I....c100005.m1851

  10. #20
    Senior Member Bitsyncmaster's Avatar
    Join Date:  May 2011

    Location:  Leonardtown, MD

    Posts:    7,287

    My VIN:    03572

    Quote Originally Posted by bytes311 View Post
    Just to be clear that I'm buying the correct set of gauges, will this work?

    https://www.ebay.com/itm/3420-FUEL-I....c100005.m1851
    Yes that looks like it will work.
    Dave M vin 03572
    http://dm-eng.weebly.com/

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •