FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: jacking plates

jacking plates

hi guys, i'm thinking of getting a quickjack lifter for my cars.
    wondering what is the distance between the front and rear jacking plates on the delorean. i don't have access to my car at the minute.
    thanks.

My VIN:    03500

I've been using one on my D for about 7 years now. I'll try and help as much as I can.
    First off I have the 3500 model. Model number is how much weight it's rated for. The 3500 doesn't reach the jacking points. But I've never had a problem because it uses rubber blocks. They do offer an extension adapter that is only for the models above 3500. The models seem to be all the same dimensions. My car is lowered so the unit with extension unit will not fit under the car without raising the car somehow first. The car does flex a little bit when lifted.
    If I happen to be wrong that the other models are the same. The length of the frame of the 3500 is a few inches from wheel to wheel when centered.

Dave B
    Last edited by WHO1DMC; 11-22-2023 at 08:20 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by WHO1DMC View Post
    I've been using one on my D for about 7 years now. I'll try and help as much as I can.
    First off I have the 3500 model. Model number is how much weight it's rated for. The 3500 doesn't reach the jacking points. But I've never had a problem because it uses rubber blocks. They do offer an extension adapter that is only for the models above 3500. The models seem to be all the same dimensions. My car is lowered so the unit with extension unit will not fit under the car without raising the car somehow first. The car does flex a little bit when lifted.
    If I happen to be wrong that the other models are the same. The length of the frame of the 3500 is a few inches from wheel to wheel when centered.

Dave B

This is only halfway.
    Sent from my SM-G991U1 using Tapatalk