FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com
Page 1 of 25 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: 17082 - Repairs, Recommendations, Maintenance, etc.

My VIN:    17082

Club(s):   (DOI)

17082 - Repairs, Recommendations, Maintenance, etc.

I've decided to try and keep a somewhat updated thread about my car specifically. I'm still pretty new to most of this stuff, so others might find it entertaining.

I have a brake light out, so to get ready for my safety check, I was going to replace it. I pulled out the circuit board and it looked pretty corroded. My plan is to clean it up and smear it with a thin layer of dielectric grease to keep it from corroding in the future. I figured I might as well do both, but when I pulled the other one, I found this....

20130323_221100[1].jpg

DMC lists the part for a fairly reasonable $27.35, Part Number 108361. Looks kinda orange in the picture.... I assume that's just bad lighting or something. I'm also thinking of replacing all the bulbs with LED bulbs, but we'll see.
    - Devon

83 Canadian Spec - Manual, Grey, Fixed Pulls, Flat Hood

My VIN:    3299

For LEDs, buy from this guy:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/380244724020...84.m1423.l2649

I replaced all of my tail lights with LEDs from him - even my turn signals. WELL worth it. His prices are EXTREMELY reasonable - $5.00 for a PAIR of 20-LED bulbs. And they light your entire tail light lens.

People here from the DeLorean Club of Ohio that see my car on a regular basis can vouch for it.
    DMCTalk.org Moderator

Actual snippet of a conversation from Sept 2013:

Me: Eddie, I can't wait to get the car back when you're done with it.

Eddie: Yeah, you'll be able to give the car gas, and it won't be - like - embarrassing....

My VIN:    01643

Club(s):   (DCF) (DCO) (DCUK)

Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean03 View Post
    For LEDs, buy from this guy:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/380244724020...84.m1423.l2649