FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: US V/S Them*SPLIT From Hush-Hush New Build[A Three Handed Sock Puppeteer Performance]

Banned

My VIN:    1798

US V/S Them*SPLIT From Hush-Hush New Build[A Three Handed Sock Puppeteer Performance]

Quote Originally Posted by DinoDino View Post
    heh. I just meant, you know. The stereotype with something like a japanese Sedan is they're tough, fuel-efficient and reliable for hundreds of thousands of miles. Plus Camrys have like...300 hp. I was really surprised to learn that!

The point is, I love Deloreans, but I'm not a mechanic. Also, I won't be using my car for a weekend car, nor a "sports" car. i.e. crazy torque upgrades or high performance stuff. That's why I drew the Camry comparison.

It's looking more and more like sending a really good pre-owned model into DPI is the smartest option.
    Guess I'm unaware of that 'stereotype,' as the stereotype I'm familiar with is that Asian made cars = utter crap, period! Now, if you're talking efficiency, reliability, and power, then nothing compares to American engineering, design, and iron!

If you want a truly reliable work horse of a DeLorean, then the man you really should be speaking to is Bill Robertson. He regularly puts 15,000+ trouble free miles on his DeLorean annually. Unfortunately, you won't be able to communicate with him via this forum, but luckily, you can find Bill and other DeLorean owners/enthusiasts over on the new forum:

www.DMCToday.com

My VIN:    814

Club(s):   (DCH)

Quote Originally Posted by NightFlyer View Post

Asian made cars = utter crap,

Efficiency, reliability, and power, then nothing compares to American engineering, design, and iron!
    With all respect, and no controversy intended to anyone, is that an internationally held opinion??

a

Quote Originally Posted by andyd View Post
    With all respect, and no controversy intended to anyone, is that an internationally held opinion??