FRAMING JOHN DELOREAN - ON VOD www.framingjohndeloreanfilm.com
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Buying a Delorean

My VIN:    10625

Buying a Delorean

Hello everyone!

This is officially my first post here! So excuse all my future noob questions, faults and remarks, I'm by no means a Delorean expert.
    I've been a lurker here for a while, but figured it's time to present myself

So I'm buying my first Delorean, a little scary, but mostly exciting.
    I have a few criteria which are: Grey interior, manual, as stock AS possible(inc. radio, later 81' hood style, miles preferably under 35k same with the price below 30k.

I've seen a lot of people getting a lot of help here and this is why I love using this forum.

So I've been watching this listing on ebay:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/121335182185...84.m1423.l2649

What do you guys think? It fits most of my criteria, although I have never heard of any 100 Deloreans being built in Ohio, can someone enlighten me?
    Also what would be a fair price?

Sorry for all the questions, or even if I posted in the wrong section, but I'am buying a Delorean and I know this is the place to get the best help and tips!

Cheers!

My VIN:    3886

Club(s):   (DMA)

same

I was in the same position as you a few weeks ago, and because of some extremely helpful people on this forum, I now am the proud owner of a delorean.

One popped up on ebay that the forum already had inspected when the church auctioned it off. It was in similar condition to the one you are looking at. I wouldn't get too hung up on the model year. Some of the 1983's (as you read) were assembled in ohio after Consolidated purchased up the bankrupt delorean assets.

If you get one close to original like that, plan on spending a few bucks on tires, fuel pump (probably), overflow tank, etc. (those are just the obvious ones.) I am having some work done on mine now to make it a little more of a daily driver. (new tires, brake pads, hoses replaced, etc.)