PDA

View Full Version : Don't know if this is true or not

Utah DeLorean
06-11-2015, 05:53 PM
I found this on the internet the other day ago.
http://www.cheatsheet.com/automobiles/10-cars-that-were-just-too-dangerous-to-drive.html/6/?ref=OB

I never found my car too dangerous to drive. Sure there is some in there that should be on that list, but I never found a DeLorean to be dangerous.
What do you all think?

mr_maxime
06-11-2015, 07:52 PM
I work in the crash test industry and while the Delorean is not the safest car I doubt its anywhere near the top 10. There are multiple emerging markets that do not require airbags at least side ones with much more treacherous driving conditions.

Most cars tend to look pretty crushed after a test anyways. I wouldn't take any advice from that site when it comes to car safety.

ssaleen
06-11-2015, 09:32 PM
Who cares!! Lol
I don't drive cars because they are safe of not.
I drive them if they look good, which are usually the unsafe ones.
I guess if I die in one, I guess I died happy, and make the news!!!! :nana2:

AugustneverEnds
06-11-2015, 10:34 PM
Question: What do all cars have in common?
Answer: They all are projectiles that can kill occupants.

Question: Will you stop driving now?
My Answer: Hell no!!!

what a dumbass article anyways

sdg3205
06-12-2015, 12:41 AM
Never ever has the safety of the Dmc ever been a discussion here or elsewhere. Because anything we run into will win. The author of this article is a moron. Even 35 years ago safety was not an issue with the car. It's another guy with a grudge and a keyboard.

What we DO know is that we have quite a few people here that walked away from accidents in a DElorean. What we don't have (as far as I know) is anyone we know here or elsewhere who died in a Dmc accident. Those numbers speak volumes to whatever safety exists in a Dmc.

Utah DeLorean
06-12-2015, 01:33 AM