PDA

View Full Version : DeLorean Ring

Peripatetic
12-24-2015, 01:28 AM
So this is a project I've been working on for some time, usually it's the first thing shoved to the side whenever anything else comes up that needs doing.

I'm a Jeweler and I design people's custom jewelry on a CAD program and if I even get a spare five minutes I use that time to design a DeLorean Ring. The concept renders I've attached are actually not of the latest version of the doors. The "DMC" on the ring may or may not be on the final product depending on how the project goes and if I can get licensing from the DeLorean Motor Company (Texas). I haven't officially approached them about the ring yet, I'm waiting to have just one built first.

It may be months before we start offering this ring because of my big mouth. Normally the company I work for, Art & Gems Jewelers (http://artgemsjewelers.com/), only works with Sterling Silver, Platinum, All Golds, and Palladium but I suggested that a cool thing we could do is make the ring out of Stainless Steel from an actual DeLorean. DeLorean Ring made of a DeLorean. Everyone involved loved the idea so much but we don't have tools to work with Stainless Steel Jewelry. The tools aren't special, but you can't go mixing the tools you use or you ruin your sweepings and refining. I visited the DMCMW and asked if they had any spare body panels that were not salvageable that I could melt down. They said, and I quote, "We'll give this to you for free with purchase of a DeLorean". Back against the wall at that point.