PDA

View Full Version : General Detailing?

dtavres
01-19-2016, 07:47 PM
I just picked up my car and it's in need of a good interior cleaning.

I just started my own business and it's been VERY busy, so I just can't spare the time to do an interior detail myself (plus, I doubt I could do as good a job as a professional), but my question is - is it sacrilege to have someone else detail my car?

PLEASE, don't reply with "It's up to you..." I'm looking for your OPINIONS :)

I feel like I should be the first one to detail the car, but again, I'm not an expert.

ALSO, I'm looking at a groupon for a local place that says they also do a wash and engine clean.

Should I do it?

========
During complete interior and exterior details—which take place at Promenade Car Wash & Spa—crews save up to 50 gallons of water by cleaning vehicles with organic plant-derived products. See everything included in the complete detail here. They also use paint sealant to keep exterior color glossy, and clean ducts and engines to make them run more cleanly.
========

Thanks all,
Dave

Rich_NYS
01-19-2016, 08:07 PM
I feel like I should be the first one to detail the car, but again, I'm not an expert.

ALSO, I'm looking at a groupon for a local place that says they also do a wash and engine clean.

Should I do it?

Thanks all,
Dave

Dave,

I think you should be the first & only one to clean your car, and allow yourself to become "an expert" (you already have a great start with the cool story of your purchase experience.) Also, detailing it will allow you to become more "personal" with your car.

Rich

Alan
01-19-2016, 10:50 PM
I have a different opinion than many. I've valeted my D (successfully; I'd do it again). I had a high school girls swim team wash her. They all enjoyed it. I got a clean car. They did a nice job. It wasn't a detail, but my point is, I don't think it's sacrilege. If you don't have the time, have it done.